DepartmentContact Name / PositionContact Number
Adult Probation252-358-7826
Aging / Senior CenterDiedra Evans, Director 252-358-7856
Animal ControlDexter Hayes, Sheriff 252-358-7841
Clerk to the BoardDr. Renee Fleetwood, Clerk to the Board252-358-7823
Cooperative ExtensionStephanie Parker-Helmkamp, Director
County AdministrationLoria Williams, County Manager252-358-7805
Court FacilitiesShirley Johnson, Clerk of Court252-358-7100
Data CenterCharles Wallen, Manager252-358-7831
Economic Development252-358-7801
ElectionsShelia Privott, Director252-358-7812
Emergency Medical ServicesJames Broglin, Director252-358-7861
Emergency ManagementChris Smith, Director252-358-7861
Fire MarshalChris Smith, Director252-358-7861
E-911 AddressingSara Turner, Director252-358-7809
E-911 CommunicationsFelicia Gaston, Director252-358-0231
GIS / Land RecordsSara Turner, Director252-358-7809
Human Resources252-358-7805
Information TechnologyMonique Mitchell, Director252-358-7814
InspectionsRobert Mizelle, Chief Codes Enforcement Officer252-358-7814
Judicial District Office252-358-7876
Juvenile Court CounselorChris Langston252-358-7816
LibraryTeresa Cole, Director252-358-7855
Planning and Zoning252-358-7801
Public BuildingsMichael Bradley, Director252-358-7877
Public Health
Public Works and Facilities 252-358-7867
Register of DeedsMelanie Storey, Register of Deeds252-358-7850
Rural WaterRebecca Turner, Public Works Manager252-358-7820
Sheriff's OfficeDexter Hayes, Sheriff252-358-7800
Social ServicesBrenda Brown, Director252-358-7830
Soil and Water Conservation DistrictEric Parker, Soil Conservation Technician252-358-7846
Solid WasteRebecca Turner, Public Works Manager252-358-7867
Tax AssessorSylvia Anderson, Tax Assessor252-358-7810
Tax CollectorTammy Eason, Tax Collector252-358-7815
USDA - Farm Service AgencyKenneth Johnson252-357-0290 ext 2
USDA - Natural Resources Conservation ServicesBrian Saunders252-357-0290 ext 3
USDA - Rural DevelopmentCalvin Askew252-358-7836
Veterans AffairsChad Stephens, Veteran Services Officer252-358-7811