County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners is the chief administrative and policy making body of Hertford County government and consists of five members, representing districts and elected at large.  The Board members serve four-year staggered terms and choose a Chair and Vice-Chair from among its membership during its organizational meeting in December.

Mr. Ronald J. Gatling, Chairman

Hertford County Commissioner
901 N. Martin Luther King Drive
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Work Number: 252-358-1761
Home 862-8352T
erm Expires: 12/1/2020 
Mr. John D. Horton, Vice-Chairman

Hertford County CommissionerP.O. Box 882
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Home Number: 252-332-6312
Term Expires: 12/1/2020 
Mr. William F. Mitchell Jr.

Hertford County Commissioner723 Mt. Moriah Rd.
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Work: 358-7895
Home: 358-1865
Term Expires: 12/1/ 2020 
Mr. Leroy Douglas, II

Hertford County Commissioner
1725 NC 561 W
Woodland, NC 27897
(252) 287-7320
Term Expires: 12/1/2022 
Mr. Andre M. Lassiter

Hertford County Commissioner
135 Lee Jernigan Road
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Work: (252) 209-8062
Term Expires: 12/1/2022 
Attorney Charles L. Revelle, III

Hertford County Attorney
P.O. Box 448
Murfreesboro, NC 27855
Work Number: 252-398-4171 

Commissioners can also be reached by the following:

Dr. Renee Fleetwood, Clerk to the Board
Telephone: (252) 358-7823
Fax: (252) 358-0198
115 Justice Drive, Suite 1
Winton, NC 27986