EDC Board and Staff

The Site For Smart Development

Economic Development Advisory Board

The major role of the Hertford County Economic Development is to promote job creation and capital investment in Hertford County. The Hertford County Economic Development consists of nine Board Members who are appointed by the Hertford County Commissioners.

June Warren, Chair
Kathleen Wright, Vice Chair
Carolyn Bazemore
Ronald J. Gatling
Leroy Douglas
William C. Askew
Kim Castle


Economic Development Staff

Hertford County Economic Development serves companies and site consultants as a point of entry into our community. We welcome the opportunity to work with you as you consider Hertford County, North Carolina as a location for your business.



Hertford County Economic Development Staff


David Cotton,  Interim Hertford County Manager

Hertford County Economic Development
Hertford County Government Center
115 Justice Drive, Suite 1

 Winton, North Carolina 27986

Phone: 252-358-7801
Fax: 252-358-0198


 Contact us for site selection and relocation assistance